Category Archives: Other Milestones

Kelsey Bader Earns Degree

  Kelsey Bader of La Porte City received a Bachelor of Health Sciences degree with honors from Allen College. The College awarded 73 degrees at its commencement ceremony on Friday, August 12, 2016 at Nazareth Lutheran Church in Cedar Falls.
Allen College conferred 21 Bachelor of Health Sciences degrees, 45 Bachelor of Science in Nursing degrees, and seven Master of Science of Nursing degrees.

Area ISU Summer Graduates Announced

Iowa State University (ISU) awarded a total of 960 degrees at the end of the 2016 summer term. Of the students receiving degrees, 579 were awarded bachelor’s degrees, 282 master’s degrees and 99 doctor of philosophy degrees. Area graduates included:
Clutier: Amanda Arp, Master of Arts, Rhetoric, Composition and Professional Communication
Gilbertville: Andrew Mangrich, Bachelor of Science, Kinesiology and Health

Area Students Earn Degrees

The following students have graduated from Drake University.
La Porte City – Brady Allen, Bachelor of Science – Health Sciences
Drake University is a midsize, private university in Des Moines, Iowa, enrolling more than 3,300 undergraduate and 1,600 graduate students from 40 states and approximately 40 countries.
Upper Iowa University is pleased to announce the names of recent graduates. The honored students include:
La Porte City – Erin Dulin, Sierra Lichty
Evansdale – Lisa Macomber
Founded in 1857, Upper Iowa University is a private, not-for-profit university providing undergraduate and graduate degree programs to about 5,800 students-nationally and internationally-at its Fayette campus, 25 U.S. education centers, as well as centers in Malaysia and Hong Kong.

Spring 2016 University of Dubuque Dean’s List

  The University of Dubuque congratulates the following students on being appointed to the Spring Semester 2016 Academic Dean’s List: Mariah Scott and Kaylee Sherwood of La Porte City.
To be named to the dean’s list, a student must earn a grade point average (GPA) of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale for that semester.

Chandler Mangrich Earns Degree

  Clarke University in Dubuque awarded degrees and honors at its 173rd Commencement Ceremony on May 7, 2016. Chandler (Zeien) Mangrich of Dysart was awarded a Doctor of Physical Therapy (DPT) degree at the ceremony.


Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.